My apologies

Posted: 10/02/2010 in Book Updates, Uncategorized, Writing Updates

My apologies to any who follow this blogsite as I haven’t updated it for some time. I’ve been sick this past week, so my brain has been all but non-functional :/ But now that I am recovered, I should be able to get back into the swing of things:)

First off, I’ve been contemplating the merits of book trailers. With the pending completion of my next novel and the continuing marketing struggle with my current one, I’ve been thinking of more/alternate ways to “get the word out” as it were. One option that is becoming somewhat popular, is the ‘book trailer’. Basically it is a audio/video preview of your book, using either live actors, animation, or often simple slideshows. I’ve done this with Warped & Wired using video game machinima techniques. I’ve thought about doing it again for my next book, but am curious about the actual impact.

Do you like when books have video previews or does it just seem pointless because it’s a book? Do you like more action-oriented videos or a more text-based, descriptive slideshow?

I accept any and all feedback so please sound off in the comments.

Leave a Reply

